Pavol Jozef Šafárik University

About University
Pavol Jozef Šafárik University was established in 1959 as the second classical University in Slovakia. The current structure of P. J. Šafárik University includes five faculties – Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Public Administration and Faculty of Arts. At our University more than 7 500 students are studying. The University provides education in three main cycles - bachelor’s, master’s, doctor´s and PhD. studies in different fields. The process of education is provided in both, Slovak and English language. Pavol Jozef Šafárik University in Košice provides higher education based on the newest scientific findings in a wide international context. The University co-operates very intensively with academic institutions all around the world.

Type of Degree:

Course - Doctor of Medicine(MD)
Duration - 6 years
Fees – 10,500 Euro / year (AED. 42,000)
Living Expenses / year Euro 3000 (AED. 12000)